Washington State Destination Marketing Organization

About Us

The Washington State Destination Marketing Organizations Association (WSDMO) is an independent, non-profit trade association advocating tourism investment and promotion as economic development. The mission of the WSDMO is to enhance the awareness and influence of the tourism industry and to serve as the single unifying voice for all of Washington State’s destination marketing organizations and tourism industry.


WSDMO Executive Committee




Bennish Brown, President

Travel Tacoma + Pierce County





Andi Day, Vice President

Long Beach Peninsula Visitors Bureau





Tom Norwalk, Secretary

Visit Seattle





Marsha Massey, Treasurer

Olympic Penninsula CVB




Kris Watkins, Past President

Visit Tri-Cities




Becky Bogard
WSDMO Executive Director & Lobbyist

WSDMO Board

Bellingham Whatcom County Tourism
Loni Rahm
loni@bellingham.org
http://www.bellingham.org/

Long Beach Peninsula Visitors Bureau
Andi Day
andi@funbeach.com 
http://www.funbeach.com/

Olympic Peninsula Visitor Bureau
Marsha Massey
director@olympicpeninsula.org
http://www.olympicpeninsula.org/

Olympia-Lacey-Tumwater Visitor and Convention Bureau
Shauna Stewart
shaunastewart@visitolympia.com
http://www.visitolympia.com

San Juan Islands Visitors Bureau
Deborah Hopkins Buchanan
deborah@visitsanjuans.com
http://www.visitsanjuans.com/

Skamania County Chamber of Commerce
Casey Roeder
casey@skamania.org
http://www.skamania.org/

Snohomish County Tourism Bureau
Amy Spain
amy@snohomish.org
http://www.snohomish.org/

Seattle Southside Regional Tourism Authority
Katherine Kertzman
katherine@Seattlesouthside.com
http://www.seattlesouthside.com/

Travel Tacoma + Pierce County
Bennish Brown
bennish@traveltacoma.com
http://www.traveltacoma.com/

Visit Walla Walla
info@wallawalla.org
http://www.wallawalla.org

Tri-Cities VCB
Kris Watkins
kris@visittri-cities.com
http://www.visittri-cities.com/

Visit Vancouver USA
Kimberly Bennett
kbennett@VisitVancouverUSA.com
http://www.visitvancouverUSA.com

Visit Bellevue Washington
Sharon Linton
slinton@Visitbellevuewashington.com
http://www.visitbellevuewashington.com

Visit Kitsap Peninsula
Patricia Graf-Hoke
grafhoke@visitkitsap.com
http://www.visitkitsap.com/

Visit Lewis Clark Valley
Michelle Peters
president@visitlcvalley.com
http://www.visitlcvalley.com

Visit Rainier
Mary Kay Nelson
mkarketing@localaccess.com
http://www.visitrainier.com

Visit Seattle
Tom Norwalk
tnorwalk@visitseattle.org
http://www.visitseattle.org/

Visit Spokane
Cheryl Kilday
ckilday@visitspokane.com
http://www.visitspokane.com/

Whidbey and Camano Islands Tourism
Sherrye Wyatt
Sherrye@whidbey.com
http://www.whidbeycamanoislands.com/

Yakima Valley Tourism
John Cooper
http://www.yakimavalleytourism.com/